Nights and LIghts

Posted: February 20, 2012 in Comm 370

To Comment on this post Click the word bubble in the top Right Corner.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well I tried different approaches to light painting and I hope you like what you see.

Ok so these are my three Light Graffiti pictures. I used a LED light for the first and third and I used a glow stick for the second. On the First one I used the cloning stamp to get rid of my blurred image, if I hadn’t it would have looked similar to the third image. I did both the first and the third light Graffiti, while my brother did the secound one.

In order from left to right.

Wertz Graffiti    Canon EOS 20D                                 Fruitland, Utah

f/3.5                      13                           ISO1600                2/18/12

Circle of Fire       Canon EOS 20D                                 Fruitland, Utah

f/3.5                      5                              ISO1600                2/18/12

My Ghost Graffiti             Canon EOS 20D                 Fruitland, Utah

f/3.5                      13                           ISO1600                2/18/12

These would be my light painting. We were up at a cabin. I set my camera on a tripod for the tree shot as well as the Snowmobile shot. I was using the same LED light I was using for the Light Graffiti shots. I took a few pictures of each. I kept getting a glare from the snowmobile so I kept changing the angle I shinned the light on the snowmobile.

In order from left to right.

Tree light paint  Canon EOS 20D                                 Fruitland, Utah

f/6.3                      5                              ISO1600                2/18/12

Snowmobile Light paint Canon EOS 20D                 Fruitland, Utah

f/3.5                      .8                            ISO1600                2/18/12

This one is my attempt at star trailing, but I couldn’t figure out how to get the shutter speed to be longer. So I decided that even though I didn’t succeed in the Star trail I would just post it anyways.

Starlight               Canon EOS 20D                                 Fruitland, Utah

f/3.5                      30                           ISO1600                2/18/12

This is my blurred light. So I set the camera on a tripod, set it at a fixed light. As soon as the camera clicked I moved the camera and well you can see the light trail.

Light Move         Canon EOS 20D                                 Fruitland, Utah

f/5.6                      .8                            ISO1600                2/18/12

This would be the sledding hill. Some of the people were going down it for a night run. I gave my LED light to my brother and told him to come down. and got this picture.

Sled Light             Canon EOS 20D                                 Fruitland, Utah

f/3.5                      10                           ISO1600                2/18/12

Light Wheel      Canon PowerShot SX30 IS            Bannack Montana

Feb 10                                   f/8.0                          3.2                     ISO-80

Comments
  1. Carissa Larsen says:

    I love your night pictures! My favorite was the one of your brother sledding down the hill, I think it looked really cool! The composition was awesome. I also liked the picture of the stars. I think your pictures all had a really cool feel. Great job!

Leave a comment