Natures natural selection

Posted: March 21, 2012 in Compititions
Tags: , , ,

To Comment on this post Click the word bubble in the top Right Corner.

I decided to submit some images to a photographic competition here is there web site http://www.byuiphotographics.blogspot.com/ . I submitted my work the day they were due March 20th. So the competition was the Social Cliques competition. I choose this one because I thought it would be interesting to capture different cliques. I didn’t really want to capture a human clique so I looked for more of a natural clique to photograph. Here are the photos I choose to submit with a paragraph on each one.

Tomato Grouping

SONY DSC-HX100V          3/19/2012            Rexburg, Idaho

f/5.0                                      1/40                       ISO  100

I was walking around the gardens I wanted something other than people to be my clique. I was looking for Lady Bugs, when I saw these tomatoes. They were perfect, not damaged, and all the same color and they were all facing towards each other. So I took a few shoots, at different angles till I got one that I liked.

String of Pearls

SONY DSC-HX100V          3/19/2012            Rexburg, Idaho

f/7.1                                      1/30                       ISO  125

This plant looks cool; it’s in an earthen ceramic pot. The green pods were hanging over; they seriously look like a strand of green pearls. So I took the picture. My goal was to get the for-front and background blurred while leaving the mid ground area in focus. I think the photo turned out real well.

Leave a comment